Box Bag

This wasn’t really a planned project, just something that I ended up making because I was hopped up from too much caffeine and in the mood to sew. I had a small chunk of this leather left, and I tried to utilize it as efficiently as I could to leave as little wastage as possible. Thus, the simple but practical box bag.

IMG_8758

Working in front of the laptop and sewing for around ten hours straight, well into the next morning (5am, if I remember right).

IMG_8761

Preparing the leather before all the actual stitching actually takes the most time. When I get to the stitching part, it’s much more mechanical

IMG_8764

Rounded corners are tougher to sew

IMG_8768

Drunk on caffeine but my stitches are straight. Hell yeah.

IMG_8774

The completed body of the bag (you can also see my messy workspace on the floor)

IMG_8777

IMG_8792

IMG_8796

Inside is unlined, clean, and simple.

IMG_8852

Attached the straps to the bag via grommets when I went back to school the following day

IMG_8911

IMG_8918

The completed box bag

IMG_8943

IMG_0610

IMG_0731

img_6538

img_6585

2 comments on “Box Bag

Leave a Reply

