Gold Micro Bag

Wanted to make use of the pebbled gold calf leather that I had left over from making my gold bag, so I decided to make a hand-stitched micro bag for a friend of mine, thinking she could use it to store her instax films or something (she later used it to store her instax printer haha), and at the same time I could try out applying hand-sewing techniques to calf leather, instead of my usual vegetale leather.

IMG_0772

Turned out pretty cute, I think. I used alternating black and white stitches (sewing with white thread, btw, is a real b*tch–even with clean hands you get smudges of dirt on it!), and then photographed it alongside other tiny things for scale. Now to hand-stitch something larger in calf leather…

Leave a Reply

