Makeshift Tool Chest of Drawers

After a trip to Japan (and hoarding a lot of these delicious cheese cookies), we were left with all these Tokyo Milk Factory boxes that I just couldn’t bring myself to toss out. Their design being like drawers made me think that I could stack them and turn them into something useful to store tools in.

img_9057

I literally just taped them together,

img_9061

and taped them together…

img_9062

Until I had myself a nice little chest of drawers!

img_9064

It’s nothing fancy, and totally makeshift, so you probably shouldn’t use it for tools that are too heavy, but for light to medium tools, these work pretty well

img_9065

So far, I’ve stored my anvil, some blades, some punches, some burnishers, etc. in them. I couldn’t upload the video but here are some grainy snapshots of the drawers with stuff in ’em:

untitled-1

untitled-3

untitled-2

Leave a Reply

