Jacquemus Le Chiquito Honest Review

This is one of those useless bags that are pretty much only hype and zero value. I guess if you’ve got the money, and think it’s cute and want it as an accessory for some reason (I mean, Jacquemus HAS done quite a lot of marketing with this and you see a lot of influencers and people with it, so from photos you could be made to think it’s cute and desirable), then sure, go ahead, spend your money. But if, like me, you need to justify the price tag.. well then let’s take a deeper dive into this shallow thing (see what I did there, haha)

I mean, there’s really not much there, literally and conceptually speaking.

This isn’t really going to be holding anything that heavy, so I guess the stitches don’t need to be sturdy, but these stitches are pretty bad even from just an aesthetic point of view, especially when you look at the back/reverse side

Even if you’re looking at this mainly as an accessory like a necklace or like those small bags you attach to bigger bags, the quality still has to be there. This is still going to reflect the quality of your larger scale items. And what this is telling me is that the quality is for shite. The leather is cheap and scratch-prone, feels plasticky and nothing special. The stitches look “acceptable” at first glance but fail upon closer inspection. The bag can fit a few lipsticks? Keys? Coins? Candy?

I don’t think Jacquemus is such a household name kind of brand that would warrant such large, gaudy branding of itself, frankly.

For this, you’re better off getting the iconic Tod’s D-bag in mini (in the outlet, you can score it for less than 500€), or micro. We have a micro, and it was cheaper; the design more iconic; and the quality was more consistent with the quality of the rest of the Tod’s line of bags. (Read my review of Tod’s here) (I haven’t taken photos yet but I’ll also add photos of the Tod’s D bags soon.)

2 comments on “Jacquemus Le Chiquito Honest Review

Leave a comment